Let ``read'' messages stay in New Mail until I delete them!
Do NOT delete New Mail as soon as a message is read! This is very annoying and does not happen in gmail, which I prefer. Allow the user to hold the message in New Mail, delete the message or send it to Old Mail. Otherwise keep all New Mail messages until the USER moves them. I spend an hour a day searching for messages in Old Mail that I want to keep after I read them.
All of the emails prior to October 2019 have disappeared from my inbox. This is the second time in 2 years that this complete purge has occurred. Has anyone found a solution to this really annoying AOL feature? I usually have about 100 emails I want to maintain access to without filing them in a folder.
I always click "keep as new" for those I want saved in my inbox after reading.
I have the same problem. Its scary
Please restore the old and new email folders so that a user can keep the emails that they need to, once read. New emails that have been read should be kept in the new emails folder until the user chooses to delete or move them.
AOL or whoever is running the service now should not be deleting items arbitrarily as they do not know the context that an email, even an old one, has been kept and their actions could be damaging to the user.