fill out this field.
Exiting from mail accidently or not, usually puts the read-message in "old mail", "recently deleted", sometime into "spam" automatically. However, there are times when it disappears altogether. Very annoying, when I didn't want to lose it, because of its importance or consequence.
Jean Halpern commented
I did not want my email to be completely deleted I just wanted help with all the garbage mail that I keep getting daily